IAWA logo
View mobile navigation
International Aviation Womens Association - Event Information


Event Name:Webinar: Women Who Fly Cargo
Description:

Please join the IAWA Cargo Committee for an exciting webinar discussion with two female cargo pilots – Captain Alyse Adkins, Assistant Chief Pilot for UPS and Cheryl Pitzer, MD11 Fleet Captain for FedEx Express moderated by Sia Schatz, A.A.E., ADK Consulting & Executive Search.  According to FAA data, approximately 6% of active pilots are women, and even fewer are cargo pilots. Learn what life is like as a cargo pilot, the challenges and opportunities experienced, and how Captain Adkins and Captain Pitzer got to where they are and the work they are doing to encourage women in aviation.

This webinar is open to IAWA members and non-members.

Speakers:
Captain Alyse Adkins Captain Cheryl Pitzer
ONT Assistant Chief Pilot, B757/767 Check
Airman
MD11 Fleet Captain (Senior Manager)
UPS Airlines FedEx Express


This virtual event will take place at the following times:

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Central Time (US)
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Eastern Time (US)
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM Pacific Time (US)
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM GMT
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM CEST
 
Event Date:8/26/2022
Event Time:12:00:00 - 13:00:00 Eastern
Location:Virtual - link provided with registration
Outlook/vCalendar/Google:Click on the icon next to the date(s) to add to your calendar:
8/26/2022
Email Reminder:click here to setup an email reminder for this event


return to International Aviation Womens Association