IAWA logo
View mobile navigation
Press Releases - International Aviation Womens Association
Press Releases


The International Aviation Womens Association (IAWA), an organization of business and
professional women who hold senior positions in the aviation and aerospace industries, is very
pleased to announce a newly elected Board of Directors for 2010-2011.

Heading the board as President in her first year of a two-year term is Katherine Staton, Partner,
Jackson Walker L.L.P., Dallas, Texas.

President-Elect is Mylène Scholnick, Senior Vice President at SkyWorks Capital, LLC, Greenwich, CT.

Other Officers and Board Members elected for the 2010 are:

Secretary: Susan Sheets, President, National Aircraft Resale Association (NARA), Washington, DC;

Treasurer: Ellyn Slow, Senior Vice President, Netjets, Inc., Woodbridge, NJ;

Vice President, Membership: Abby Bried, Senior Attorney, Continental Airlines, Inc., Houston, TX;

Vice President, Public Relations/Communications: Zoe Layden, Key Account Manager Global
Aviation, Allianz, London, UK;

Vice President, Scholarship: Lisa Piccione, Senior Vice President Government Affairs, National
Business Aviation Association, Washington, D.C.;

Vice Presidents, Annual Conference: Kathy Guilfoyle, Attorney, Campbell Edwards & Conroy, PC,
Boston, MA; Alina Nassar, Partner, Nassar Abogados S.A., San Jose, Costa Rica;

Vice Presidents, International Affairs: Ulla Norrhall, Claims Manager, Legal Counsel, International
Insurance Co. of Hanover, Ltd., Stockholm, Sweden; Nancy Graham, Director, Air Navigation
Bureau, ICAO, Montreal, Canada; Nancy Young, Air Transport Association of America, Washington,

Vice President, Industry Liaison-Insurance and General Aviation: Connie Lewis Lensing, Vice
President, FedEx Corporation, Memphis, TN;

Vice President, Industry Liaison-Airlines and Airports: Carol Ronan-Heath, Legal Adviser, Emirates,

Vice President, Industry Liaison-Manufacturers: Susan M. Walsh, Director, Commercial &
International Programs, Pratt & Whitney, Washington, D.C.;

Vice President, Sponsorships: Diana Gurfel, Partner, Condon & Forsyth LLP, New York, NY;

Chair, Advisory Board: Cecile Hatfield, Principal, Law Office of Cecile Hatfield, Miami, FL;

Advisory Board: Marion Blakey, President and Chief Executive Officer, Aerospace Industries
Association (AIA) Arlington, VA; Susan Baer, Director of Aviation, Port Authority of New York and
New Jersey, New Jersey; Kris Fellrath, Vice President – Program Management, Airplane Programs,
Boeing Commercial Airplanes, Seattle, WA; WA; Suzon Franzke, Aviation Consultant, Vero Beach,
FL and Renee Martin-Nagle, Vice President and General Counsel, Airbus Americas, Inc., Herndon,
VA. and Elizabeth M. Freidenberg, Freidenberg, Freidenberg & Lifsic, Buenos Aires, Argentina;

Past Presidents: Debra Fowler, Senior Aviation Counsel, US Department of Justice, Washington, DC
and Julie Ellis, Partner, Butler, Snow, O'Mara, Stevens and Cannada, PLLC Crescent Center,
Memphis, TN;

Executive Secretary: Karen Griggs

Submitted: 12/22/09
Article By: not specified